skip to Main Content

Yarrells Year 3 Rugby Tournament, Tuesday 1 March 2016

Participating Schools: BCS, Buckholme Towers, St Thomas Garnet and Yarrells

Jayden Coombes (A Team Captain) reports…

A Team : Jayden Coombes (C) , Oli Evans, Ollie Crowe, Josh Toop, Josh Oxley, Finnley Blake and Monty Munro


The first match was between BCS v Buckholme: score BCS 9 and Buckholme 5.

The second match was Yarrells v St Thomas Garnet we started the game very well, Jayden, Josh, Oli, Finnley and Ollie all scored great tries with a lots of pace and with our solid defence by Monty and Josh. Yarrells won the game: score Yarrells 9 and St Thomas Garnet 4.

The third match was Buckholme v St Thomas Garnet:  score 6:5 to Buckholme.

The fourth match was between Yarrells v BCS. We knew this game would be a tough one as BCS always have a strong team. Both team played very well and the match ended in a 5:5 draw.

The fifth match was BCS v St Thomas Garnet: score 5:2 to BCS.

The last match of the group stage was Yarrells v Buckholme.  We started the game very quickly and scored straight away. We played very well and got better as a team and won the match 5:1

Buckholme played St Thomas Garnet in the play off, both teams played very well and the final score was Buckholme 6 St Thomas Garnet 2.

The final was between Yarrells v BCS.  It was very exciting and a very close match.  Both teams scored tries.  Yarrells scored first, then BCS scored and it went back and forth like that until the final whistle went.  The final score was BCS 6 Yarrells 5. Everybody played very well.  We learned a lot from the tournament. I would like to say well done to everyone and thank you to all the parents who came to support us and to Mr Williams and Mr Evans for being great referees and Mr Schneider for organising another successful Yarrells tournament.

Benjamin Merrell (Green Team Captain) reports…

The Yarrells Green Team played really well in all their matches. In the final, the Green Team won 6-5 against BCS. I felt really proud of my team! Well done Luca Rivero-Jones, Fintan Dowling, Ayden Dirks, Ted Gibbons, William Somerville, Jack Stephenson and Digory Cribb!


This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top