skip to Main Content

Leadership & Governance

The school is led by a team consisting of the Head, Assistant Heads (Academic & Pastoral) and Senior Leaders.


Mrs S Weber-Spokes


Mrs L Sharpe

Assistant Head (Academic) & Head of Geography

Mrs C Cunningham

Assistant Head (Pastoral), Head of Learning Support & Pastoral Care Lead

Mr A Small

Head of Assessment & Maths

Mr T Lewis

Head of Senior Prep, Head of RE & Pastoral Care Lead

Mr F McClelland

Head of Junior Prep & Computing

Mrs V Wilson

Head of Pre-Prep & Early Years


Yarrells School is owned by Mrs Natalie Covell with her two sons Mr Adam Covell and Mr Crispian Covell both being Directors. The Directors are assisted in the governance of the school by the Advisory Governing Body which meets termly to offer strategic advice and challenge to the leadership of the school and its policies. The members of the Advisory Governing Body are each designated a specific area of overview and make regular visits to the school to monitor developments in this area and report back to the Advisory Governing Body.

Members of the Advisory Governing Body (AGB)

Chairman: Mr Ian Glen, Yarrells Preparatory School, Upton, Poole, BH16 5EU. Tel: 01202 622229

Directors: Mrs Natalie Covell, Mr Adam Covell and Mr Crispian Covell

Clerk: Mrs Helen Breakwell

Representative of the School: Mrs Sally Weber-Spokes (Head) 

AGB Members: Dr Alison Blakeway, Mr Alan Brinded, Mrs Amanda Neesam and Mr David Parker



Area of Expertise / Profession

Area of Overview

Dr Alison Blakeway Doctor, Former ParentSafeguarding
Mr Alan Brinded  Former TeacherPastoral Care
Mr Ian GlenCompany Director, Former ParentChair of the Advisory Governing Body
Mrs Amanda NeesamFormer HR Professional, Artist, ParentEYFS
Mr David ParkerFormer Education Board ProfessionalHR, Safer Recruitment
Back To Top